Testimonials

Taimur Alavi says:
July 11, 2017 at 09:53 am
The jump in my kitesurfing level and confidence in the space of just a week with Jo was huge, and something I wouldn’t have thought possible before the course. Jo took me from being a confident beginner rider through to being able to perform consistent pops, getting my first big air and having fun with backrolls and raleys. Combined with great company & an impressive hotel I’m already keen to go back next year

Adela Snokhousova says:
June 23, 2017 at 21:43 pm
Awesome week, thank you so much Jo! Can’t wait to go kiting again so I can master those jumps & pops, and hopefully will see you again in Brazil!

Jane Baker says:
June 23, 2017 at 15:54 pm
Highly recommend Jo Wilson Coaching to all- especially to the ageing kiters amongst us. We kited like we’ve never kites before, proved that old dogs can learn new tricks and put the youngsters to shame. Awesome trip. Thanks Jo

Carl Parker says:
August 04, 2015 at 08:49 am
Back for the second year running…The trip didn’t disappoint! Blessed with continuous wind and amazing coaches both Jo and Nanette the week was set to be a good one. Jo and Nanette’s understanding of how to coach progression is clinical. They are full committed to you journey on and off the water. Being part of and amazing group all supporting each other was an epic experience. I highly recommend Jo Wilson Coaching Courses to anyone.

Jenni Bleyney  says:
June 20, 2015 at 18:22 pm
This is my third Jo Wilson Egyptian energy coaching clinic. Every year it seems to get better and better and each camp has helped me to progress so much.

This year I came to soma bay with one goal in mind: To land an unhooked railey!!! The idea of unhooking scared the pants off me after a few failed attempts on my own. On the clinic, I was lucky enough to be coached by Nanette for the whole week. I felt really lucky to be getting coaching by an actual pro kite surfer!! Nanette is quite simply amazing. As a teacher she is ultra positive, organised and patient and even when I made the same mistake for the fifth time in a row she focused on the positives of my latest attempt before breaking down the trick into bite size steps that felt do-able. She really got me to achieve much more than I thought I would and gave me confidence to try new tricks.

As for the unhooking, I managed to land a small but very controlled unhooked railey after 2 sessions! Nanette has eagle eyes; Each time I came back to her for feedback she could tell me exactly what I needed to change or adjust and demoed the tricks right in from of me so I could see exactly what I was aiming for. All the learning on the water was consolidated each evening when nanette went through video- footage of my session.

At the end of the course, Nanette sat me down she wrote down all my common mistakes and the ways to correct them in a coaching journal I got to take away with me to refer back to so that even in a few months time when I’ve forgotten the details , all her key tips and pointers will be there in writing to help me keep improving. It’s so worth the money! I 100% recommend this clinic no matter what your level or freestyle goal !!

Sarah B says:
June 20, 2015 at 13:37 pm
Wanna be coached by a Pro who’s experienced at breaking down the technical aspects of any trick and explaining it in a way that makes it easy to learn?

Then book yourself onto a Jo Wilson Coaching holiday run by Nanette van der Snoek. Rapid progression. Great fun. Fantastic coach. Speed through new tricks on one of her courses and you’ll wonder why you didn’t do it earlier!

As with any sport, not all coaches are the same and not all pros make good coaches. Nanette is truly an exception. An amazing athlete and a superb coach. Regardless of your level of experience, you’re guaranteed to progress fast and have an amazing trip. Do it!

Richard Brewer  says:
June 17, 2015 at 10:01 am
How depressing to back after a fantastic week’s kitesurfing in Egypt. I would just like to thank both you and Nanette for a fabulous week. I enjoyed every minute. I can’t believe how much I progressed. Nannette did a great job in the coaching sessions. She was not only amazing at demonstrating the various tricks and techniques we were all trying to master, but also excellent at showing us the mistakes we were making. She made it all look so easy, and her enthusiasm rubbed off on us all, and thanks to you for all the help and advice you gave me throughout the week, and for making the whole week so enjoyable. Please keep me informed of the trips next year, I will definitely be signing up for one.

Calvert, Trev CSgt Royal Marines  says:
June 13, 2015 at 12:37 pm
I’ve just returned from one of the Jo Wilson kiteSurfing Holidays and enjoyed it so much I wanted to spread the word.  These holidays run throughout the year in various locations around the world, I went to Egypt.  If you have some spare cash and leave available, these trips are fantastic and will easily take you to your next level of KiteSurfing.

Kev  says:
June 13, 2015 at 12:21 pm
What a great week I have had in Egypt. Best ever week away.

Great group of people who I shared the week with to ,such nice and kind people. Big Whoop Whoop!! to you all.
I went on this adventure week wondering if my riding was good enough, but after a 1:1 coaching session in the UK with Jo before I left assured me I would be fine.

Jo and Nanette are wonderful coaches and my confidence has just gone from strength to strength over the week, its amazing !!
She explains things in a simple way that you can understand easily.
Nanette gives demos that show you how you should do some thing ,which is really helpful.
She also gives demos of how you doing it wrong,you see it straight away.

The Hotel is a fab place to stay and the kite house and beach are such a cool place to chill and ride.
The whole holiday was just outstanding from start to finish.
Thank you so much Jo and Nanette. 🙂 I’ll be Back for sure.

Hans  says:
June 09, 2015 at 18:38 pm
Jo and Nanette, Amazing kite coachers that inspire you to meet and set your next goals and have an amazing holiday.

This trip has changed my view on how a kite holiday should look like.
I booked the kite clinic holiday at http://www.jowilsoncoaching.com/kitesurf-holidays/ and from that moment I already felt the difference compared to my other kite holidays. Everything is arranged from the beginning to the end. Jo exactly explains what you can expect from the kite clinic. The holiday really exceeded my expectations. You don’t have to worry about anything:
With Jo and Nanette I had met two coaches that really inspired me to bring me to the next level of kiting. It is amazing to see with how much energy Jo and Nanette have setting your goals for the next day. The positive and enthusiastic way with a lot of fun factor in it really motivates you to go for your goals. The video analysis in the evening and the triple T competition motivates you even more.
Jo also has the natural talent to make a real integrated group of 11 different individuals (with different nationalities). From the evening that we met see started to share her kite surf passion with the group and before you know it you are addicted to her passion. I never could have thought that I would have so much fun with so many different personalities in the group having the same passion. Trevor, Ian, Kevin, Paul, Carl, Richard, Justine , Sarah thanks for the great holiday.
Also the contribution of Nanette during the kite clinic was amazing. So young and so much talent. Not only as a kiter but also as a coach. Like Jo she is really patient with you and always stays positive. Also when you are having on off day. She will certainly help you and motivate you in meeting your goals and setting new goals when necessary. Always willing to demonstrate what you are doing wrong and how it should look like. That for sure inspires you.

Last but not least on the last day you get an evaluation of the progression you have made during the kite clinic and you are setting new goals for the future to keep you motivated. You can always fall back on the kite plan you got and the videos that are shared with you on the internet.
Really looking forward to my next kite clinic with Jo Wilson Coaching. Thanks Jo and Nanette for the great kite experience and I hope to see you soon.
PS: I also recommend this kite clinic to Dutch kiters that would like to meet their goals. At Jo Wilson Coaching you will for sure claim your success!

Ian  says:
June 09, 2015 at 17:45 pm
I booked onto Egyptian Energy 2015 not knowing what to expect. I had recently mastered upwind kiting but my sliding transitions are when things often went wrong and I did not know what to do to rectify it. Before the course I has submitted a list of what I could do and what I wanted to achieve during the week.

With the very best efforts, advice and encouragement from the coaching team of Jo and Nanette I progressed on to jumping having significantly improved my upwind technique, toeside riding, various transitions and (controlled) speed across the water.

The accommodation and venue was great, with really good facilities on the beach and a great group also booked on to the holiday, that, combined with on the water coaching and daily video footage review, made this a holiday to remember and I think improved my kiting by 100% in one week! In addition I have a few things to continue practicing after the clinic.

I would absolutely recommend a Jo Wilson clinic to anyone.”

Sarah  Dorking says:
June 09, 2015 at 14:04 pm
Where do I start.
This trip has been one of the best kiting trips I have experienced and there has been a lot in my time!
From the moment I arrived everything was so easy and relaxed. The facilities, hotel staff and kite camp staff were fantastic. There was nothing to stress about, all you had to do was focus on your riding.
This leads me to meeting Jo. Jo was everything I thought she would be, an amazing coach.
Jo knew when to push me harder and when I needed to take the stress off. She was commitment to each individual and made you feel very special, drip feeding the vital information for you as a rider to push forward. Coming from a teaching role I realise it is a special gift and Jo certainly has that. Jo really gets on your level and has fun at the same time.
This leads me to Nanette she is totally committed to the team and it’s dynamics. Again displaying amazing coaching skills. She is professional in every way and encourages all to push forward with their riding. I loved her demonstrations in the water and I thank you for that.
This trip was also the best because of the great friends I met in our group. We all brought amazing qualities to the group. Inspiring each other and pushing each other forward. Thank you for the great laughs we have had together. I am so very thankful for the whole experience.
So a big thank you to my new friends, including Hans:)

Charlie  says:
April 21, 2015 at 21:56 pm
We both had a fantastic time on Jo’s first trip to Dakhla, Jo had (as usual) planned the perfect trip and chosen what looks to be the best camp in Dakhla. We had a variety of wind conditions and a no wind day which we were thankful for! you can kite on the doorstep, then there is a speed spot, we did an amazing downwinder to the White Dune and there are wave spots close by too. Its a really great environment for Jo and Nanette to unleash their coaching skills, everyone on the trip went home smiling with new skills added to their kiting toolbox! Thank you Jo & Nanette! – Charlie & Kat.

Sarah  says:
April 13, 2015 at 21:43 pm
Why go to Dakhla? I can’t think of a single reason not to go. Fantastic variety of spots to kite at and the perfect conditions to ensure you progress. Fast! The main spot on the beach on its own is such a beautiful lagoon and right at your bungalow. Great kite centre with good facilities and helpful organised staff. You will never want to leave! There’s also an amazing downwinder to the White Dune (very cool), and of course the mega productive coaching sessions at the Speed Spot on butter flat water (not just any flat water spot – this is seriously amazing) with Dragon Island in the background. Yep – there’s a wave spot too! This trip is jam packed with things to do and places to kite at / to / from. Oh and in the unlikely event of a no wind day – you can wake board at the cable wake park or on a cool boat. You have to go. Its brilliant. GO!! Yay! 🙂 – Sarah B, Ireland.

Sarah  says:
December 09, 2014 at 10:30 am
Having been on a number of Jo Wilson’s kitesurfing trips, I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to progress their kitesurfing. These holidays are high intensity, focused and really good fun. Progression is considerable given the combination of perfect conditions in excellent kite spots and fantastic coaching which focuses on specific goals and step by step techniques to ensure you achieve them. On the spot coaching when trying new tricks and video feedback is fantastic. If you want to become a better kitesurfer – you’ve found the right place. Pack your kite gear and go already….! Woohoo! Sarah Bogossian

Graham  says:
November 16, 2014 at 10:30 am
I have been on a number of Jo Wilson’s kitesurfing trips for the past few years now. Each time Jo exceeds my expectations and I throughly recommend them to anyone. My last adventure was to Brazil and in one word to describe the coaching; kitesurfing, locations, accommodation, holiday and people was AWESOME… An adventure not to be missed.. Graham Easthope

Bee  says:
November 14, 2014 at 08:09 am
Attention – High risk of addiction!

If you plan to go on your own kite trips ever again after having been on Jo´s kite trips, then under no circumstances book a trip with her! I have just been on my sixth trip with Jo and it was as usual perfectly organized, highly instructive and with an amazing fun factor. Brazil offers probably one of the most amazing kitesurf conditions – not one day the wind goddess let us down, not even for a well deserved rest. Jo chooses wisely the locations in regards to wind conditions, tides and also the ones who might be concerned with crime rates in Brazil can perfectly be at ease. Before my first trip with Jo my kitesurf skills comfortably settled in at the lawnmower level –after having had a knee injury especially rotations seemed to become something out of reach. I consider myself as a safe, but unfortunately pretty much a talent free kitesurfer – hence my frustration level was correspondingly high. Jo’s positive and enthusiastic way has motivated me to learn tricks again. At the same time each participant of Jo´s Coaching holidays can be sure that Jo does not demand anything that is not within the realm of possibility. A high learning factor is achieved through individual coaching plans, video analysis and immediate feedback on the beach. Therefore it is irrelevant if the participants work on their first jumps, rotations, unhooking or even handle passes. Each participant works individually on his personalized objectives and coaching plan. Even after the trip Jo is still providing valuable tips and tricks to improve your kiting with the Kite Training Plan application.

Even though my kite surfing career will certainly not be steered onto a professional level, my personal expectations in reference to my improvements in kitesurfing were clearly exceeded – and that on each trip: rotations, unhooked raleys landed to toeside and strapless wave board riding I call now part of my small but fine repertoire – my lawnmowing days are finally over. THANKS JO!

Jenni  says:
June 25, 2014 at 14:14 pm
Just back from the Egyptian wonder kite clinic, in soma bay. If this was a Tripadviser review I’d give it 5 star….. The kitespot at 7bftkitehouse could not be better or friendlier.

The wind is so so perfect, i used mostly 7m and sometimes 10m later on in the day. Ive done this clinic twice now and both times we had mostly windy days. All week there was a good mix of hardcore kiting, and lounging on the beachbeds for a break between sessions and then my fqvourite, the amazing outdoor sunset stretching to ease out tired bodies at the end of each day. The accomdation at breakers hotel is lush, dreamy luxiourious sort of place u dont expect to get at a kite spot, fab food, fab rooms, fab views..

The best part of the clinic aside from the massive number of hours u spend on the water and the sweet wind and flat turquoise warm water are your coaching sessions with Jo. firstly Jo is a total professional which is what you want when choose to use your holidays and spend ur cash to do an all inclusive holiday Where everything is planned for u. Loved seeing my progress summarised in video footage from the day , and reviewing with jo areas to work on the next day , this really kept me motivated to try hard all week.

Second reason the clinic is soo excellent is that jo is a natural teacher, patient, positive and able to adapt her teaching style to suit the individual, like all great teachers she breaks down the complicated to simpler steps and I find when I practice a trick I hear her instructions in my head guiding me through. She seems to know when to push u harder and when u need help breaking through a mental Block !

Finally, jo is just really great person,I can’t imagine anyone not enjoying her coaching sessions, she’ s like a ball of positive energy and her enthusiasm and passion are seriously motivating. Jo got me trying things I never saw myself doing. until I did her clinics I felt my kiting had reached a level , i felt sort of stuck and wasn’t getting any better. so what can I do now after the coaching sessions? …. land pretty big old jumps, pop, front roll, back roll, small raleys and I now have enough confidence to work on unhooked tricks.none of which i could do in any way properly 7 days ago :), each person works on their own programme so doesn’t matter what level u have she can get u to the next one 🙂 was definitely worth every penny.

I’m really looking forward to using the new JO WILSON training app now instlled on my phone to help trak my progress and to use to get personalised tips for the tricks I want to master. Thanks so much for great holiday and all your kiting wisdom- BEST COACH EVER JO WILSON 🙂

Carl  says:
June 23, 2014 at 19:44 pm
Just got back from Egypt Energy trip with Jo Wilson Coaching and is super stoked! The course far exceeded my expectations in all areas. Jo was super patient and a great teacher, both on and off the water. I really liked the use of video coaching as it helped me reach the next level quickly. Soma Bay is an amazing place and the kite house rocks. Jo and her team made the trip so amazing and I have already booked for next year!

Adrian  says:
September 20, 2013 at 1:34 pm
I would recommend Jo’s coaching to anyone who wants to keep making progress with their kiteboarding. She is amazing at picking up how to coach something in a way you will understand and tailors her instruction to your individual needs. The video coaching in the evenings is invaluable as its not easy to grasp what you did wrong while sailing through the air upside down in an unexpected direction. Its incredible how much time & effort she puts in during the trip to make sure every person in the group gets as much as possible out of it and you will learn more than you thought possible in a short trip & go home with plenty to work on at your home spots. Aswell learning loads you are going to have a super fun time! Jo’s energy and enthusiasm is really infectious and the format & approach she takes could not have been better in my opinion. Thanks for a great week on Tiree, 2013

Colin Hay says:
August 12, 2013 at 6:41 pm
A huge thank you for my 3 hour 1:1 coaching session in Cumbria. I really did feel that your coaching on my general riding, popping etc has made a huge difference, practically and in confidence. The manner in which you coach – unrushed, tailored, and clear – for me at least, makes all the difference. Thanks again for a really productive and rewarding session – worth every one of the 600 mile drive!

Jane Baker  says:
July 07, 2013 at 5:18 pm
I recently returned form a Egypt Coaching week with Jo Wilson. Had not done one before, but I had a week’s holiday and wanted to go kiting, but not on my own. Always keen to improve so thought a kitesurfing coaching holiday would be the way to go.

Wasn’t sure what to expect – but any expectation I may have had was superbly exceeded.
So here’s a rundown
Accomodation – top class accommodation with own en suite room and balcony overlooking the sea
Food – after 3 breakfasts daily and all you could eat at dinner (thank god the wind was in and we were kiting every day as I would be enormous!)
Transfers to the kite spot – every 15mins – bang on time
Kite Setup – the best set up area I ahve kited at – there were 2 guys on the beach at all times to assist with launch and land and untie tangled lines if needed – so helpful
Clean and tidy locker area for the kite gear so didn;t have to lug it anywhere
Good food and showers in the kite area and places to sit out of the shade and a shop for suntan lotion and gear if needed.
But above and beyond all this (along with a fantastic group of people), the week was made so fantastic by Jo herself.
We split into groups of 2 and with video assist, had a week of fantastic supportive coaching. Individual chat in the evening with the video to go over skills and plan for the next day. Her dedication to help each individual is impressive and waht makes the holiday special.
My kiting came on leaps and bounds with jumps and loops and the confidence to do them. Jo was committed, organised and efficient and we even did a stretch session every night.
One of the best holidays I’ve had and I would happily recommend it to anyone.
Thanks Jo!!

Cat Freeman says:
July 04, 2013 at 15:33 pm
I just got back from Egyptian Energy in Soma Bay. I just wanted to say a big thank you. Lou & I said that we really couldn’t think of how the holiday could have been any better and you put a lot of effort into making the trip special.

Nigel Plant  says:
July 04, 2013 at 15:32 pm
HUGE thank you for such an amazing holiday last week! Jo, honestly I can’t thank you enough for such a great time and all the hard work you did to make it an awesome week for me and every other kitesurfer on the trip.

Ian Porter  says:
June 12, 2013 at 11:48 pm
If your even half considering going on a trip with Jo then just book it now! I went to Soma Bay in June and I thought it would be a good spot, chance to meet a few kite buddies and get a few tips but it turned out to be way more than that. The coaching was above my expectations and I probably jumped ahead a good 8 months of self teaching. The spot and facilities (compressor, lockers, gear wash, cafe-latte, etc.) were great and so was the hotel (Breakers Lodge) especially the vast choice of food and snorkeling on the hotel beach. What brings it all together is Jo’s professionalism, enthusiasm and hard work in her mission to make sure you have a great holiday.

Birgit Suessmilch  says:
June 11, 2013 at 11:15 pm
Achtung – Suchtpotential!
Mein vierter und bestimmt nicht letzter Trip mit Jo war wie gewohnt perfekt durchorganisiert, lehrreich und mit hohem Spaßfaktor. Soma Bay ist perfekt für Kiter, die ihre Freestyle-Kenntnisse erweitern wollen, gleichzeitig aber anspruchsvoll in Bezug auf Unterbringung und Kite-Infrastruktur sind. Auch lernende Partner können unter idealen Bedingungen ihre ersten Kiteerfahrungen zeitgleich bei der örtlichen Kiteschule 7 Beaufort am gleichen Spot machen; Flachwasser, angenehme Wassertemperaturen und zwei eingespielte Rettungsboote, die einem umgehend zu Hilfe eilen, stellen die Weichen für eine erfolgreiche Kitekarriere.
Vor meinem ersten Trip mit Jo haben sich meine Kite-Kenntnisse nach einem vorderen Kreuzbandriss auf das allseits verbreitete Rasenmäherniveau eingependelt. Ich würde mich selbst als recht sicheren, aber leider talentfreien Kiter bezeichnen – mein Frustlevel war dementsprechend hoch. Jo´s positive und ansteckende Art hat mich wieder motiviert Tricks zu lernen. Gleichzeitig kann jeder Teilnehmer sich sicher sein, dass Jo nichts fordert, was nicht im Bereich des Möglichen liegt. Ein hoher Lernfaktor wird durch individuelle Coaching Pläne, Videoanalysen und sofortiges Feedback am Strand erreicht. Daher ist es irrelevant ob die Coaching-Teilnehmer an ihren ersten Sprüngen, Backloops oder aber an Blind Judges oder ähnlichem arbeiten. Jeder Teilnehmer hat seinen eigenen ganz persönlichen Trainingsplan. Auch nach einem Trip steht Jo nach wie vor mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.
Auch wenn meine Kite-Karriere mit Sicherheit nicht mehr in die Profi-Bahnen gelenkt werden kann, meine Erwartungen bzgl.persönlicher Lernerfolge werden bei jedem Trip übertroffen: Rotationen, Raileys hooked und unhooked, Blind, gehören nun zum festen Repertoire – die Rasenmäherzeiten sind vorbei – DANKE JO!

Darren Hargreaves  says:
June 06, 2013 at 09:02 pm
Just got back from one of the best holidays I have ever had. Yes I know it was a coaching trip but it was just so well set up with a great atmosphere that it felt more like a holiday! The coaching that Jo provides is superb and she is just so enthusiastic in wanting to help you achieve your goals for the trip and beyond as part of what Jo calls your ‘journey’. I wanted to achieve quite a few things which I didn’t think I would but with Jo’s fantastic support I achieved all of them and have in the process re-invigorated my own enthusiasm in kiting. If you want to improve your kiting I would strongly recommend one of Jo’s coaching trips that quite frankly far exceeded my expectation, thanks again Jo for a cracking trip.

Henry Merewether  says:
April 28, 2013 at 09:37 am
We were thoroughly impressed with the coaching provided by Jo to 4 team riders from the Royal Navy and Royal Marines Kitesurfing Association at Portland in mid-April. Whether we were looking for bigger boost, to try those first rotations or to progress to unhooked tricks Jo was more than able to cater for all. She provided stacks of constructive and feedback throughout the day which resulted in excellent progression. Focusing on the basics her approach was logical and progressive and she gave us the tools to take our riding to the next level. Jo’s enthusiasm is boundless – she stood in the shallows in the cold for hours whilst it was blowing 28 gusting 38 knots and raining, and even managed to maintain a smile when her tent blew away! A great day of coaching – we’ll have her back any day!

Klaus A  says:
March 07, 2013 at 8:36 pm
Thanks for two fantastic weeks in South Africa. I tried to learn from DVDs, Magazines and the internet before and never thought that having good Trainer would make a big difference. But God it does. Tricks that I wanted to learn and Tricks that I wouldnt have thought of, explained in a very easy and understandable way.
The Trip was very well organised and Jo puts a lot of work into it, to make sure that everybody has a fantastic time.
For me, hopefully again next year..!

Martin Carter  says:
October 12, 2012 at 12:09 pm
Really well organised and new techniques explained in very easy to understand way. Adapted to the the not so perfect conditions. Jo’s technical knowledge enabled her to explain exactly what was going on in attempts of new moves. Also i have signed up to a triathlon, you inspired me on Sunday. What have I done?

Jo Chester  says:
October 02, 2012 at 12:21 pm
Wow wow wow, just come back from an awesome week in Tiree!!! The place is awesome and Jo Wilson rocks as coach, I have so much more confidence in my kiting now I feel like I can take on anything, thanks so so much Jo!! Thanks to everyone for a really fab holiday too, Craig, Sean, Nick, Graham and Bryony I had a really really lovely time…Here’s to the next one!!! Woo hoo!! see you all soon Cheers Jo xxx

Graham Easthope  says:
September 30, 2012 at 18:54 pm
Thank you for an exceptional week of kitesurfing in Tiree. You have exceeded all my expectations and more. It was a week to remember and I look forward to many more. I would thoroughly recommend your coaching courses without reservation and I wish you all success for the future. PS YOU ROCK…

Adrian Bowles says:
March 01, 2012 at 17:29 pm
My recent trip to South Africa with Jo was wonderful. It was the perfect balance of activity, coaching, socialising and laughs. Jo seems to know the area better than the locals, finding wind when it didn’t seem likely and the locations she took us to were varied, each amazing in their own way: ultra flat water, great waves, great scenery… Time on the water was never dull and Jo’s inhuman enthusiasm and dedication meant that I now feel a more rounded kitesurfer with a number of new tricks under my belt and a list of things I now want to try. Jo creates a very happy, friendly, social environment meaning evenings and rest days were great fun too. I will definitely be returning for another fix.

Mike Porter  says:
February 28, 2012 at 12:07 am
I’ve indulged in Egypt, Brazil and Cape Town and each trip has been amazing and delivered incredibly consistent conditions. I found Egypt a perfect learning environment with predictable conditions and flat water and plenty of space with a relaxing place to stay. Brazil was more of an adventure with loads of different spots and 100% wind again, and Cape Town was spot on with a week of flat water in Langebaan (Shark Bay is kite heaven and they’re only sand sharks!) and then a week in the main spots in Cape Town itself with some proper waves to play in. Jo is massively enthusiastic and a great coach and the courses aren’t full of 18 year olds trying to land kgb’s…..and she only made us go circuit training before breakfast once…..bless her